Need some help setting up the Windows witness/wallet (blocks not downloading).steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

I need some help with the steemd client located here: https://github.com/btscube/steem/releases/
I was able to configure most of the config file but upon startup "_witnesses" shows red on startup.
And I don't see the blocks downloading. It says "started witness mode on a chain with 0 blocks at the bottom"
I should also note that I see the error message "Your genesis seems to have an old timestamp. Please consider using the --genesis-timestamp option to give your genesis a recent timestamp". So if i try and run ".\steemd.exe --genesis-timestamp" I get an error of unrecognized option. I've already read through a ton of documentation and I still can't figure out why the blocks aren't downloading.

Here's some images of my config file:



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23