CONFESSION why I don't upvote myself and DO VOTE for OTHERS

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

When I came here I was amazed like "WOW I can earn money for my posts" and I honestly tried to make money here....

Until I realized how Steemit is similar to a quantum space, where all members establish one live system which can grow only with efforts of everyone. And I start to think how I can help Steemit network to grow, beside to writing posts with useful tips and ideas.

After 3 weeks here, I figured out, how exactly Steemit works: if I would give one steemian something, he passes it on to somebody else, and as a result after few iterations all given would be returned to me from another side. We are all, literally, establish one giant chain which transmits from one to another everything and also gives as any feedbacks from the most remote of its corners.

.... and I went to a market to lease some Steem Power for rewarding people around me. For sure, I can vote my own posts and comments, but seriously, it would give me 0.15SBD in payout... so it's just a joke without any practical sense. I would vote for my post only if I need to get an attention for and rarely. BUT now I can vote for every post which I like, I can upvote all my commentators. I really would like to grow and benefit people around me.


picture source

I can see a great practical sense in my actions. If I would grow and improve the community around me, every steemian from our community would develop and grow community his own team-community. We would manage to bring our strong voices, inputs and, as a result, grow Steemit.

It's so simple and beautiful. Help others and you would be always rewarded. Share your words, energy and you always would get back.

And never ask when it happens. Do believe - it will happen.

Sometimes it happens in the most unexpectable moment, as it happened with me and my post yesterday: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@allfabeta/hi-my-name-is-oksana-and-i-m-here-3-weeks-50-reputation-500-followers

So Upvote others, support others, plant your seeds here on Steemit, grow your orchard-community and you always will be rewarded.

Follow me1_logo_sm.png

Sort:  

I actually upvote my own main posts but never do I upvote my own comments. That seems to selfish! If all I wanted to do was focus on me, I would never give away money or have challenges, or do #payitforward initiatives. That's not what Steemit is about for me and it's not why I'm here. I think this is a great practice @allfabeta but in my opinion, an upvote in your own post is a token pat on your own back for a job well done. :)

Any job should be paid. Sometimes your comment can take more time to create than the post you comment. Sometimes you need time to find references in the internet to prove your arguments, or some pics and so on. In this case, I guess you can upvote your comment , as you do with your posts.

sometimes I upvote my own posts when I feel it's a great topic and I try to promote it this way.... it depends... Honestly, my full upvote costs 0.23. It's not a big deal for me and my posts, but it's matter for guys whose posts I vote

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

An increasing number of people are not working normal jobs anymore. By normal I mean going to an office and working in some structure. I think of it this way, if you have that kind of job, you are working for someone who is an entrepreneur.

S: How regular job related to this post?

that is why i started steeming :-)

The concept of voting for others not for personal ends but to actively grow the community - like a gardener watering flowers in a garden - is refreshing.

And knowing that such will be rewarding in indirect fashion like a butterfly that flaps its wings producing a windfall of boon (rather than a destructive typhoon as typically associated with this example), rather than a give-and-take transaction.

Such is a mature perspective. Thank you for sharing.

thank you for association with a gardener who watering his garden.

I like it

Good post I followed you, please follow me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67