Reason # 16: Why Steem is the Best!

in #steem6 years ago

Every day, I give you another reason why I think that Steem is the best. I just want to provide a little bit of positivity to the blockchain because we are all here on a blockchain that is in the same boat as all of the other blockchains... suffering a little bit. But hey, let's not fret, let's get into it!

download.png

The bear market safe zone

I like steem because it allows you to "stay in it" while still providing you a feeling of growth. When you have been exchanging your alt coins and trying to grow your BTC and failing because the market is going down... it is tough.

Steempower grows. If you power up some steem, you will still be at the wim of the market going down, but the trend shows me that if BTC is going down, so is everything. Steempower will grow as you hold onto and use it, whether actively on the blockchain, or passively through delegation. So, what I have been doing during this bear market, is getting more steem and putting it to work. My fiat dollars in may not be looking so hot right now, but my steempower is looking better by the day.

The real beauty is the fact that we get rewarded (currently) in liquid steem, SBD and steempower. So, if you are trying to grow a portfolio, you can grow your steempower and send those liquid rewards to an exchange to pick up what you want. I have been buying steemmonsters with my liquid rewards... I cannot wait for that game to get going!

There you have it, another reason why Steem is the best!

(Please be advised that this is not investment advice, only me letting you know what I like and what I am doing. Please do your own research and maybe you will decide to do what I am doing... or the opposite... blah blah blah don't blame me if your investment doesn't do what you want it to.)

Sort:  

Yes I think steem is the best pls I just gave you a up vote pls follow me back and also give me a up vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56