My first 7 day payout is in 21 hours. My thoughts.

in #steem7 years ago

The wait is almost over for my first payout on the new 7 day payout system here on steem. So at the moment I'm only about a $1 down on that payout, on one of my others that is a day or so out it's about $12.
Am I pissed off at losing out?

No.

I've signed up to a social media site still in beta that gives me the chance to earn rather than making shareholders money. This is a big thing, I can make money for the hours I spend online being 'socialable' without having to be around people.
Now the main word here is

BETA.

This means were are steemits lab rats, except we get paid. We are here while the site is set up, has field trials and all the bugs and issues are sorted. When you created your account this is what you signed up for. You are not joining a finished fully functioning site but one that still has the scafolding up and no roof on. There will be changes, sometimes major ones, often minor tweeks, there will be experiments to work out what works.
If you can't take being a lab rat then come back in 12 months but you'll give up on getting a bloody good head start in this new exciting project in social media.

Sort:  

This is a great mindset. I agree with you. It's confusing that so many people seem to have a "get rich quick" mentality here on Steemit.

The first year or 2 is about building up the foundation of my account here, can't build something that lasts if you don't get the foundation right.

Having a "rich quick mentality" is nothing wrong I think. But here probably ain't the place to be. Your right people can't build without a foundation. My point is I saw people doing (legal) business and started to make decent money, pretty fast. What's wrong with that? :)

Nothing wrong with wanting to make a quick buck, I'm just planning a longer game.

But starting a restaurant can be a long game.

True but the hours are better here on steemit.

haha Much better.

that's everywhere..

I wish others would get in this frame of mind, absolutely the best way to think;

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love your attitude @alienbutt
I'm giving it 18 to 24 months to be pretty but I intend to stick around to see what's what. :)

Losing $1 is not a big deal. But losing $1,000 is major.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48