You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm making a bot to remind people to vote for witnesses

in #steem6 years ago

Your bot is not taking in account witnesses that are doing maintainance on their servers. Try to modify the algorithm to send only to the ones that have been inactive for a week or so because it will be slighty unfair to lose votes for doing a replay.

Thanks

Sort:  

Right now, it only sends reminders, if the witness has actively set their signing key to null. This means only witnesses that are intentionally inactive will get reminders.

Like most witnesses set their null key doing maintainance. I do it also for my witness not to miss blocks. It is also the right thing to do. I've noticed your notification on @isnochys who is definitely active and is doing maintainance now.

Okay, I'll change it to needing 15 days of downtime, once my bandwidth regenerates.

Thank you, this will help a lot.

Maintaintance took 3 hours.
Now I am waiting for replay to finish (24h already).
Complete system overhaul.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65