My First Powerdown And What I Bought With ItsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I've been on Steemit since March this year and a week and a half ago i decided to put my account into powerdown mode for the first time. Im not drawing my account dry just wanted to take one week of the thirteen it takes to fully powerdown.
I received 209 Steem and unfortunately when i converted it to bitcoin to put on my bitcoin debit card the price of Steem was only at $1.07, but non the less with the money i recieve from interest payments from Bitconnect i reached €500 which was enough to buy me what I've wanted for a while now. This...

DSC_0494.JPG

DSC_0495.JPG

A PSVR I'd never tried one and always wondered if it was just a fad that would fade away like most accessories that have popped up over the years....but that thought was well and truely squashed as soon as i got it set up (takes a while, lots of wires) turned on Playststion Worlds, picked the underwater cage dive experience and got transported to an underwater world where i was taken to the sea bed and got attacked by a massive shark.

Ok the resolution isnt perfect, some games look better then others, but the the feeling it gives is truely incredible. As I said i have never tried a virtual reality system before except the crap mobile phone ones but it truely does take you to another place.

These machines arent just a fad and I fully believe this is where video games are going, a few years from now playing a video game on your tv set will seem old fashioned.

I recommend to everyone!

Sort:  

great .... I'll try to get one as soon as possible :)

They've a long way to go but, whats been achieved so far has stunned me!

yeah! this technology is really stunning :)

Nice little haul for blogging. The VR stuff is a step towards total immersion gaming similar to the Holodeck from Star Trek but there's always a place in my heart for an old school console on a small TV set.

I know, if i told people they wouldnt believe it haha but yhats why i love cryptocurrency, its like my little secret amoung me and my friends.
Itll be a while yet but as the technology improves i definitely think it will take over

That's an impressive return for your Steemit blog posts, nice choice my boys keep nagging for this but I'm still thinking it will be a few games and into the cupboard toy.

Yes by all means at the moment there isnt much content available but it will start coming thick and fast, at the moment its more of an experience rather playing full games but they are coming.

Did you get all the sp for blogging or did you invest for some of it? You give me goals if you only earned it. I am way behind your curve.

All earned have never invested a cent into Steemit.

You should write a post of your secrets. You have really done well in such a short time.

Congrats on your success. Enjoy the games.

Congrats. I can't wait until I will be able to do this, but on't think I'll have be able to buy that much with my steem after only 13 weeks. Seeing things like this however definitely keeps me motivated to keep posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37