My 5 "Realistic" and Practical DREAM Cars-Which Will You Spend Your STEEM on?

in #steem7 years ago

Many of us dream of owning a Lamborghini or another multi-hundred-thousand dollar car. But even if you had the money, you could save yourself boat loads without sacrificing any of the fun by opting for the cars in this list. Here are my 5 favorite and most practical cars. All of these cars are below 80,000 USD!

#5 Jaguar F-Type S

2014-Jaguar-F-Type-V8-S-front-three-quartes.jpg
photo

3.0L V6 / 380 HP / 0-60 in ~4.4 sec / MSRP: $79,100

The Jaguar F-Type S is a true sports car for a great value. This specific model can come with either a V6 or V8 engine paired with either a manual or automatic transmission, all of which will affect its performance figures. It can also be had as a convertible or hardtop. But, to keep the price under 80,000 USD, you will need a hardtop, manual V6 model. I placed it at #5 on the list because although it is a great sports car with amazing exhaust notes, it's not the most practical. But who really cares if it's practical or not. Not me!

#4 Mercedes-Benz AMG C63 S

CzprDOts.jpg
photo

4.0L V8 biturbo / 503 HP / 0-60 in 3.8 sec / MSRP $75,000
The AMG C63S is a beast. It boasts high-performance specs, but makes sure to deliver a very comfortable interior. Its V8 engine gives it that famous AMG growl. The C63 is also very practical and can be driven everyday and will fit plenty of grocery bags!

#3 BMW M4

2015-BMW-M4-in-motion.jpg
photo

3.0L win-turbo I6 / 425 HP / 0-60 in 3.4 sec / MSRP: $67,195

The BMW M4 is one of the best cars for its price. Even though its engine has 2 less cylinders than the C63, don't be fooled—it is really, really fast. The exterior design of the M4 is some of the best in the auto industry, in my opinion. But my favorite part about this car is that it's still offered in a manual transmission!

#2 Audi TTRS

265342_Audi_TT_RS_2018_-_A_l_essai_sur_circuit_cette_semaine.jpg
photo

2.5L turbo 5-cylinder / 400 HP / 0-60 3.6 sec / MSRP: $65,875

The Audi TTRS is small but packs a punch. This stubby little guy, is one of the best sports cars you can buy. It literally looks like a mini R8 supercar, but at only a fraction of the cost. The interior is also highly modern, including features such as a digital dashboard. The only downside is that its not offered with a manual transmission.

#1 BMW M2

bmwm2-003.jpg
photo

3.0L turbo I6 / 365 HP / 0-60 in 4.0 sec / MSRP: $52,500

The BMW M2 is number 1 on this list because it is the best valued car on the market. In fact, its starting price is five figures below every other car on this list. It is a small and fun daily driver that can be bought with a 6-speed manual transmission!

Let me know which cars below 80,000 USD are your favorite and why! Someday you may just be able to buy one with some STEEM!!!

Sort:  

That orange jaguar is hottttt

I know! i love the color too

Bugatti Veyron and an Aston Martin D89 GT.

who doesn't love a good Bugatti ;)

Nice pictures, following you now :)

I'd probably go for the Jaguar, but the V8 R. But my current favorite "affordable" supercar/sport car has to be the Porsche Cayman GT4, I keep dreaming about that car every day, maybe if I make money with steem, I'm going to buy it.

PS, followed you.

I love the GT4. One of my all time favorites. Thanks for the follow too I followed back!

I'm planning on buying that with my steem money haha

Congratulations @alexpug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70