An appeal not to sell steem right now. Let us believe in the plattform instead of quick profitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Dear fellow colleagues, peers, steemians, writers and readers, 

As you all know the steem price, as seen on websites like coinmarketcap, had a peak of 0,50 US $ this night (GMT +1). However it is going down again and it seems a lot of people finally take quick money. 

I truly suggest to stay in steem and let it rise to be a top 10 digital good/cryto currency. Just take what you probably need for living and let us all together work as a community to the further success of steem over the next month, years and decades :). As a top 10 currency steem will attract more and more investors and that finally helps us real steemians here that are loving and using the social network. 

cheers

Alex

PS: I will continue my writings about game studies soon. Fortunately (and unfortunately regarding my writing here) our center at the university received two grants to develop prototypes. So I was a bit focused on real office/lab work :). 


Sort:  

The STEEM price has the potential to go back to the 4 $ dollar mark within this year if we all keep our STEEMS and keep writing, posting, loving and supporting eachother! I won't sell !

thanks for your reply to my posting. have a great sunday.

Thank you for your advice. I am new here and I do not yet really understand the steem, the steem Dollar and the SBD. However, I want to succeed here on steemit and I am not here for the quick money.

Yes, holding a little bit longer is the key to rising Steem prices!

I am definitely in it for the long run... been powering up since I started here back at the beginning of February.

Of course, there are always going to be "day traders" in any branch of investing, and they are going to contribute to making the price of Steem pretty volatile during times like these. Whereas it's fun to spectate the rollercoaster, I'm just a spectator in the trading frenzy... hoping we can look forward to $2+ Steem by the end of the year.

Thanks for your nice Comment

I am in it for the long haul.

There will always be traders who buy the dips and sell the peaks but we might even win over a few of those of it gets into the top 10 again.

your words in "crytpo-gods" :p) ear :).

I plan to sell a small portion of my liquid Steem eventually, but I am not powering down!

Steemit should be the perfect home for those seeking an alternative to YouTube, and other forms of media that are driving subscribers away. This is an investment in free speech and next-generation media, with enormous upside potential. Hang in there for the ride. There are plenty of cryptos out there if you want to hedge against FIAT collapse and do some trading.

The first purchase of Bitcoin was for a pizza delivery for 10000 bitcoin. Imagine how rich the guy would be by now if he kept all the bitcoin today.

I recently read the Story of Charly Shrem in Forbes Magazin, he got in touch with bitcoin as someone transfered 30 000 bitcoin to him, just to test the system. A guy he got in touch with at a chat ;). (he returned the 30 000 as this was the test ;) ). This is his wikipedia entry: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charlie_Shrem

Way to represent.

I couldn't agree more. Yes there is money to be made here but personally I believe in this platform. It has inspired me to write. To put my thoughts out there for the world. I think I may have found my niche. I've always been unskilled in face to face social interactions. But with Steem I have a voice. My fellow INFJ's of the world, though we are few, can all agree that our social skills are not the greatest. But we have the ability to write in such a way that we can capture even the most unlikely of readers and catapult them to a place they couldn't imagine. I plan to use this as a tool to help my daughter who has cerebral palsy. She is the most positive inspiration in my life. She is the happiest person I know. She wakes up everyday singing and smiling. Even in her unfortunate situation she finds the beauty in life without needing all of the material things that most can't live without. And the ironic thing is that society would label her needy. She is all of the inspiration one could ever hope for. I want to spread her happiness to the world through my voice. I just need to build Steem!

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.355 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

where is a good place to buy steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59