You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ned Talks: Steem, Steemit, and SMTs

in #steem6 years ago

The first day I was here it felt like a time loop, as if I jumped several months, so quickly I familiarized with the way all works here.
Just recently I visited the Facebook interface once more, and I tell you, the energy felt sooo outdated and antediluvian. I immediately shut the website down so outdated it felt.

So in a way, the change from facebook to Steemit was a change from the majority to the minority, but once in, the minority feels like the majority, or should I say we are a conglomerate of powerful Souls which can literally move houses? ;)

Sort:  

I feel the same about opening up the Instagram app. You know that nothing exciting can happen after you post something. It's like a Sahara desert. It's not at the cutting edge anymore. No excitement. We are where the cool stuff is happening. Instagram is so 2012. Facebook is so 2010. YouTube is so 2009.

I feel the same way. It feels almost vestigial, I open Instagram out of habit, scroll a bit and then ask myself what the heck I'm doing. On behalf of the Steemit Team, thanks for your great comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87