Very Bullish on SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

Within the next 6 to 12 months, I imagine Steem will take its well-earned place as a billion dollar market cap coin. It takes the lead in many metrics (a large user base that is not only made up of investors). It has also been in Beta for quite some time. So many good things on the road map. I'm bullish on Amps (Synereo) as well, but they still have quite a lot ahead of them. Steem has been tested and proven. Steem grows stronger every day as more users and updates flow in.

A lot of people got a bad taste in their mouths about Steem last year because of the crazy high initial inflation rate. Most people back then said they'd much rather have a consistent income from their blogs.. even just $0.10-$1.00 per post instead of typically $0.01 with a lottery-like change of $1000. Things are at a much healthier point there now. I currently have over 17,000 Steem Power, and my upvotes a few months ago only counted for almost $0.01. Now they are worth $0.06 so I really feel like I have some power to draw attention toward certain posts I like. I'm sure this is due to a lot of initial players powering down, and to me that is great because it's the weak hands getting out. The stronger (more long term) users and investors are left in because we like the site and also anticipate improvements and a larger user base in the future. Don't discount how revolutionary this is. The market hasn't yet caught up to reality, but it will. I wish good fortunes to you all! :P.

Sort:  

It does change your perspective when you can be influential in curation.

I have approached this platform more as an author up until a month or two ago.

Members like you are what I think of when I think of people that are building a strong foundation for Steemit. So many join, based on old podcasts/Youtube videos discussing $10k+ payouts from last year, and get frustrated and leave, or stay and complain rather than put in even a bit of effort.

We need more people around that are investing in the platform and doing better for everyone, themselves included. I need to step up my investing here myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50