You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Isn't There Any Good STEEM API Documentation 1+ Year Later? AKA : Was Steemit Built to Fail?

in #steem7 years ago

It looks a little bit intimidating.. I know he community it trying to improve on things but even people who have some programming knowledge have found it hard to develop on the steem blockchain. I can't really speak until I give it the good ole college try. I'll let you know what I come up with 😎

Sort:  

I have struggled as well - and I've developed blockchain apps for other coins. These docs are really not suitable to get someone up and running very quickly. Yes, we could go through the source code of other apps and look around until we understand....but the purpose of an API is to be fast and easy to implement I thought?

Struggled with it myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47