You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Libra Help Steem, or Hurt it?

in #steem5 years ago

I dont think the creation of Libra will be a good thing for steem.

It will highlight the existence of Steem.

Personally I have slowly posted on Facebook about Steemit and Libra to my close friends. Its interesting though that there are a large number of users on facebook not interested in making money but to connect with lost friends.

I feel this is the challenge with Steemit and Steem as the premise is to raise upvotes to content making what we post as single use up to seven days as not alot of people stay to read all old posts greater than 7 days old. Unfortunately I am one of those at times.

As a compromise I link what I like on Facebook in the hopes of raising awareness and also justifying my lack of engaging with authors and curators.

I must say though that Steemit has motivated me to be creative as opposed to my social media usage prior to Steemit being about anything just to post something. I thank the devs for this. Deeply.

Oh my this little comment is getting out of hand.

In closing Libra will affect Steemit but in a good way.

upvote "It's good karma"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84