Prayer of Parent

in #steem3 years ago (edited)

Now I lay down to sleep,
I pray for my sanity to keep,
For if some peace I do not find,
I'm pretty sure I'll lose my mind

I pray I find a little quiet,
Far from the daily family riots,
Maybe I lay back and not have to think
About what they're suffering from the sink,

or who they're with, or where they're at,
and what they are going to the cat.
I pray for time all to myself
{ did something fall off the shelf }

to cuddle into my nice, soft bed
(oh no, another golden fish dead)
some silent movements goodness sake,
(Did I hear just hear a window break)

And that I need not cook or clean,
(well heck, I've got the right to dream)
Yes, I lay me down to sleep,
I pray my wits about me to keep.

As I look around I know,
I must have lost them long ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78