Steem For Local CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steamians,

I'm a developer from Malaysia and I've been reading a lot about Steem and Steemit for few week, did some posting and earn some SBD. In short I love the idea and concept how ecosystem work, it has a currency, economy, micropayments and jobs built into the system. And I can see this could be a way for mass adoption for non crypto users.

klcc.jpg.jpg

I did promote and talk to many people about it, I can see few challenges to get people on board. One concern that very obvious is the language barrier. English is not native to us. I can talk about rewards all day long, but when come to language everything went down. I've been talking to house wives which can produce good content like receipes, educations, taking care of the kid or families, they excited, coz its something they can do at home. House wives are one of the most untap resources, they maybe at home, but if we give them the right tools I believe they can contribute a lot.

But language is a show stopper for them. Plus the amount of post coming in every hour, their post get lost.

I have few years experince working with the Bitcoin blockchain. So i've been playing with the idea, to build some sort of "content aggregator" or a community site spesific to Bahasa Malaysia. It will ride along the Steem blockchain, post, vote, wallet still goes to the main blockchain. Everything is visible on the Steem blockchain. Only the software listen to blocks and will keep track of the community preference or feed or aggregate content from others within the community.

I dont know if this gonna work, still trying to get a node running. I dont know if this share the same vision what Steem is for . But they way I see it, if the Bitcoin community always say to "bridge the unbank", for Steem, this could be a way to reach out to difference categories of people. And Andreas Antonopoulos did mention many time in his talk, to focus more on user experience.

If you have any oppinions or ideas, please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

Hi! Nice to meet you. Thank you for the information.

Resteem your post to 1500+ followers for only 0.5 SBD or Steem)

Just send 0.5 SBD or steem to @steemvote (URL as memo)

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @steemvote and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet

ask them to participate in all the challenge hosted by other steemian

Mana yang part job tu...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38