Steemit after Hard Fork 20 | No country for minnows and plankton

in #steem6 years ago

Dear Steemians (including former Steemians who left this platform after disastrous Hard Fuck 20)!

Much awaited Hard Fork 20 was implemented and it became a disaster for this platform. It was a disaster well before its commencement (did you forget what happened on 20th in this month?). First they forget to test their software and without knowing anything about its consequences, they forced it upon the users. People were hopeful that it will help this platform but all in vain.
Resource Credit (RC) and Voting Mana were depicted as the revolutionary development but this development was so devastating that no one was able to post a comment, write a post, upvote, claim reward and do other things on this platform. During its implementation RC of many accounts became negative. Even many significant SP holders were not able to do anything owing to this fault. Whoever upvoted in that period, his voting power dropped to almost zero and the voting value become unworthy. I received upvotes on my post on that day (25th September) which should normally be worth $3 and $2 but their value remained just $0.15 and $0.10 respectively.
I was not able to upvote, claim reward or do anything for almost 24 hours. I couldn’t reply to the comments on my post. It was the story of the 90% users of this platform.
Before writing this post I checked stats related to my account. My VP was 92% and RC was 4.48x10^11 (74.65%) as you can see in the following screenshot:
1.PNG

After, I cast an upvote with 36% voting weight, my VP dropped to 63.65%. Just in one upvote @36% my VP dropped to 28.35 percent points.
2.PNG

I wrote a two line comment on @berniesanders’ post and my RC dropped to 4.27x10^11 (71.02%). So, it means I can post maximum 27 comments per day, if I don’t do any other thing. I am holding 297 SP right now. If I can face so much restrictions, you can imagine yourself about the condition of the accounts who are newly created or having very low SP.
3.PNG

So, the STINC is successful in its mission to destroy this beautiful system. Its monopolistic behavior has made it impossible for minnows and plankton to survive on this platform. I don’t know how much my RC will drop after posting this article but one thing is clear it was not the HardFork 20. In fact, it was the Hard Fuck 20 in which 20 witnesses fucked this platform so hard that it did not remain capable of standing on its feet.
steem red line.png

Sort:  

Effectivement c'est absolument scandaleux et j'imagine que le rêve que laissait entrevoir Steem va devenir un cauchemar ! Lamentable.

Absolument raison.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59