SoundCloud plugins for Steem Posts

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Knock, Knock! @devs

Hey guys,
I know y'all are super busy and working your asses off behind the scenes!
BUT... Is it possible to make it a high priority for integrating the SoundCould plugin into Steem posts please?

This would certainly increase the usability and interaction that people can create into their posts!

I know I'm not the first to bring this up but,
For example....
Let's say I linked a SoundCloud song into my post and wanted people to listen to it while they're reading through my post.

With this implemented then my post now becomes more "immersive" in both sight and sound!
So instead of only text, photos, and gifs we can add music or speech to the articles we create... Played right inside the post, just like the YouTube vids!
NO links to take you off the Steem page.

Let's make Steem even more stimulating!

Please, please, please make this top priority!!! I beg of you!

Other than that... Thanks for everything you do guys! :)

PS- I'll even transfer the proceeds of this post if it'll help put this into priority status LOL!

Sort:  

Sounds fun 😬

Just another possibility in the Steem world :)

Such a great initiative. Media rich posts will make this place rock even more!

Amen brotha! ...or Sista' lol

a good idea

I can't take credit saying I'm the first to bring this up but, I certainly appreciate it @darkneofit
This is a MUCH needed plugin IMO!

Good Post!
It is very nice.

You mean like blogger always does they blog when people come their song start playing . that might be good maybe not. This site already heavy. Like very heavy to load . i need to tweak my internet speed to come here :'( spent around 1-2GB internet quota daily .

No, song would not instantly play. The author would "suggest" they play it while reading... not force it.

Yea this is cool, Great Idea!!!

Very nice.
I heard fun

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "steem".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "steem":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($17324.63)
  2. Response to Coindesk Article "Steem Provokes Doubt of Market Observers" ($3186.82)
  3. [Poem] Death of a friend. A true story. ($2720.63)

Ha, great spirited post!

Good idea! I have spoken to many musicians already who are thinking of ways how they could be using steem. Nearly any of them has Soundcloud tapes but rarely they got something on YouTube. Looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87