You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why There Is Not The Negativity On Steemit Like Other Social Media Sites

in #steem6 years ago

this is exactly the reason why I'm posting exclusively now for Steemit, I can be myself here. In my case when I post something on other social media sites like Facebook, I feel that I am being judged and prejudiced and that people who are called my friends on those sites are actually just checking on my posts to find some negative things about me or some things that they can talk about me behind my back. Not to mention, I also cringed every time my friends and relatives would talk to me about things they saw on those sites that are actually fake news that are posted irresponsibly and made to appear true.

Sort:  

The fake news thing does get annoying. I don't like that even when you point out that it isn't factual, people still take notice of it. There's fake news from both sides of the political debate as well, when one side cries fake, I have to wonder why they don't mind spreading fake news if it's good for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63