You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Distributing Wealth Should Be Equally Profitable

in #steem6 years ago

If I run a bid bot with 2M Sp on it am I more incentivized or less to keep my wealth on the bid bot if the curation reward goes to 50%?

Sort:  

Perhaps. Point is, curators / distributors shouldn't feel like they're losing out so much (indeed losing out big time) if they don't join the bidbot / self-voting shenanigans. Bridge the gap, and curation communities could work better as intermediaries for those that want to earn from curation / delegating to curation.

I happen to think self voting will go up if curation rewards increase. I think bots will have a bigger role to play. I think this may work against your otherwise worthy plan.

I ultimately think if we're going to be in HF19 land and have linear voting we need a separate pool for down votes. I also think we need 3 vote types: upvote, downvote (no rep change), and flagging to effecitvely combat disagreement on rewards. Finally a locked SP without voting rights with a higher rate of return would be swell too.

I agree with you on the part that says voting will go up if curation rewards increase.. I have seen someone who liked my work but refused to up vote.. But this bots will earn more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82