Making money in the comments section!

in #steem7 years ago

So, for the past year or so I've really only made blog posts. I've mostly skipped comments. They haven't seen all that lucrative to me. Though I should say a lot of post authors will maniacally go through their own comments section. It's a vanity thing. It's good for PR to help your page grow. It might get you some extra upvotes.

Anyway, I have a pretty simple strategy that's netted me $14.64 in rewards over the past week, has taken very little time, and might have even gotten me a few new followers.

I read through the article quickly. I look for an appropriate phrase to search for on Giphy and I link the gif in the comments. I find this fun. Often times I'm looking to make a joke that I think is funny that's tangential to the point the author is making.

Half of the money I've made came from one post. The other half has been spread about while interacting with people online. But that's what steemit is like. A million misses and one big hit.

Sort:  

I always upvote comments on my posts. I think they are a great motivator even if it's just 'great post' or 'I liked the article' I enjoy hearing the feedback.

Thanks for the advice @aggroed
DA MAN!

I agree 100% The higher Steem price has made this a valid strategy, and I have advised my staff member who I just helped open an account to try this until he gains the confidence to post. It is good advice for newcomers, as long as they don't become spammy...ahem...cryptocash....

Preach! :)

I use a combination of comments and some posts, still waiting for that "one big hit". :)

Very soon, very soon it will come

I hope it comes sooner.

YOU ARE THE ALL MIGHTY!

ooop gotta reward that comment :)

Very cool. Nice to see people trying new things!

old as time itself it seems :D papa can I ask of you to check my post, you are one of the people I haven't gotten to try my "style" I would love any input with my "creative" writing

Great post!
I will follow you!
Steem on!

Not only that, but it is a great way to get the bite sized portions of what others think, I've been able to find a lot of great people just in the comment section. Thanks for giving it some attention and love!

I started out just doing some comments, hopefully I can get my intro done today and start to do some blogs. Figured out how to add pics today so I'm off and running hopefully. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64