How I made $0.07 in 5 posts and how you can too!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Yes, that's right!  Ladies and Gentleman step right up and hear this amazing tale of how I was able to earn $0.07 in just 5 blog posts yesterday.  You may want to call your friends to gather around to hear this tale as well because with results like these everyone will copy this plan!!!

That's right.  First off, and most importantly I don't know any of the whales nor have any connection to them.  That's right, by living a whale free existence on here I'm basically ensured to never earn a cent by posting here.  You call them whales, I call them Steemit oligarchs, and without one of them deeming your content any good you'll likely never get a taste of being in the money!  Just like in the real world your opinion isn't worth shit unless someone with money supports it!  By embracing this concept soon you can live like me!

Now, once you've ruled out having a connection to the 0.1% of Steemit participants that control 90% of the Steem power and Steem dollars we're off to the minnows.  That's right, but don't worry, I have an absolute plan that will be sure to drive them all away!  That's right, I talk about uncomfortable subjects.  Despite evidence that as high as 25% of Americans consider themselves conspiracy theorists these subjects are still taboo!  By talking about them and having a system that publicly records who likes the posts people are nervous to approve the content for fear they will be socially ostracized for sharing unsanctioned opinions!

9/11, vaccines, occultism, and the Mandela Effect are sure to make sure that no one reads your posts and you are guaranteed fractions of a return on your time investment.  With this kind of money you can buy soap at Walmart when there are absurd specials going on or penny candies!


Yes, with this kind of money you too could have SEVEN count them SEVEN of the candies above, but WAIT!  THAT'S NOT ALL!!!

Yes, the final step of alienating just about everyone on the server is to complain about the policies of the server.  That's right, don't call them whales, that's too cute!  CALL THEM STEEMIT OLIGARCHS!  That way the 0.01% are sure never to read your content and if by chance they do, you'll be sure to piss them off enough never to upvote it.  Be sure to talk about how the execution on the white paper has led to an absurd case where 98% of the content is written by people that receive almost no reward.  You might even say it's a GIANT PONZI SCHEME!

You might think that's enough, but why stop there!  If you ACT NOW you can insult the people with power that might not like your critique.  Call them STEEMSTERS and make a douchy meme about them slandering your content and telling you to piss off back to Facebook-omalia!

With that final move completed you are virtually ensured to never earn above $0.07 on all your posts for a day!  Congratulations.  You have succeeded at free blogging and can live out your (impoverished) dreams!


You're welcome!

Sort:  

Well written and entertaining but why not invest in the platform and raise you Steem Power that way. I make an $11 return a week on my investment and see my steem power rising by 50 for doing nothing. I bought in at over $3. You could buy in at under $1

How do you make $11/week profit? If you bought at $3 you would be in the red right now at least for a few months.

I'm powering down which gives me about 12 steem a week to sell on the exchanges but my steem power rises by about 50 a week so I get an income and still my steem power increases week on week. My target is $0.25 where I will buy back in and $ cost average.

Well, this is awkward. After posting this article one of my previous articles actually made some SD. It's still pretty small potatoes and I stand by my satire.

You're a good writer and just need to stick with it for a few months to build your reputation even without getting rewarded. These are early days.

thank you for the laugh :) the funniest part is how true you are. If we don't get a rich patron to promote our content by upvoting it, there is no way to succeed.

Love the satire, more please!

I found one of your posts got 50 and another 200-something steem dollars, others are pretty much a few cents each.

Ohhhh, Your half way there..... Oh oh, posting like a square.

Here Here!!! Cat pics and silly bicycle content for everyone! You sir are likely the first STEEMIT MILLIONAIRE!

Dude you're hilarious, the funniest article I've read on steamit yet. A comical ray of light in this unnecessarily serious night called steemit.

I think Charlie Shrem may have something to say about that! His posts make thousands of $$'s EACH!

I am in this stage ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68