You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The account-based voting revolution

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a friend of the whale games and meanwhile, they are far away from my Steem-alldays acting. They are just another part of the blockchain and have nothing to do with me, since @ned's bots stopped to vote my postings of the Guild #deutsch. The idea to vote any whale outside my community or buying votes or vests is much too far out of my thinking. Anyway, there's a „But!“, directly following your proposals, @liberosist.

Am I wrong to declare, that your proposals are not very investor friendly? In my opinion the STEEM exchange rate is clearly dedicated of the Bitcoin, but just after BTC comes the marketcap of STEEM. That means to me, we have to keep the investors engaged on the blockchain. When you rule the system in a way interests of invests will decrease, a lot of money will leave the blockchain for going to places, where the interest are generated much more easier. If they exist. I don't know.

These are my concerns, when Circle-jerks, Sock-puppets, vote and vest usury will be surpressed by a new reward system. On the other hand, all the small Vest accounts are still not strong enough, to compensate the escape of big money. I think, it this not a very easy game for Ned. He does all he can, to carry his baby on, but he can't do this without the big investors. The Steem has clearly to satisfy their wishes of interests and comfort.

Any revolution in the reward–system will produce big alarms, to expel a lot of these fat shy deers from the yummy blooming meadows of the Steem. Ned's in an awkward situation. He knows what is going wrong, while all the properly feeded deers are munching peaceful on the pool. He don't know how to stop it, without causing a stampede off his meadows.

(Sorry, I'm not able to watch the movie.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65