Live Debate! A Bitcoin Maximalist vs Steem Dolphin

in #steem8 years ago

I'll be engaged in a live Google Hangout debate in the next 24 hours with a rather prominent bitcoin proponent (or maximalist, if you'd prefer). I've done my homework and am well-prepared.
Would the Steemit community like to contribute to my discovery/preparation portion? If you have any anecdotes or interesting statistics that you would like brought up, please leave them in the comments.
At the end of the debate, it will likely boil down to arguing why its not a ponzi scheme, since that appears to be the only thing repeated often enough to generate autonomic responses.... but whatever. I'm rolling into this with some sharp, objective knives. I'll be sharing it on Steemit as soon as its over!

Sort:  

This other one, was good so...Looking forward to it...

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.4 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55