🌕 I am Leaving My Job Today.🌕 Going to Steemit Full time!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I might be reckless, and this might be Risky.


  • But It was Risky and Reckless a week ago when I started.
  • Yet I still called my boss and told him I was sick and I need to take a week off.
  • It might be Reckless and Risky but I have still made all these friends, Connections and $ here
  • I will now be sitting Here and Posting Posting Posting.
  • I hope that you Steem as much as you humanly can as well!
  • Needless to say, this platform is just amazing
  • I do believe it will be bigger than Reddit in Future.
  • When that happens, Steem will cost anywhere from $300-$1000
  • You are lucky and blessed to be here today!

  • Okay gonna go and Call My boss now! I'll let you know how it went.
Sort:  

Keep in mind that you will need to power down in order to cash out on your earnings here .. that will slow down your growth / earning power if you use Steemit as a source of income.

Obviously you're posting like a fiend, and have grown a decent following in the first week, but keep your expectations tempered. Past trends do not always predict future success.

Good luck!

Excelent pointed!

I hope that you do good on your journey and everything has a risk you just go to go for it if you want a reward.

I wish same for You! Steemit is Huge there is enough for a LOT of people

Hello @adil I've been reading all your post till day one! Keep on pursuing your dreams dear. I really hope minnows like us will greatly benefit from this upgrade.
Cheers
@progressivechef
Happily upvoted.

Thank you so much @progressivechief for your support!

That is amazing @adil! Just remember, it is those of us that take the big risks that reap the rewards.

Congrats again friend, and good luck!

Best of luck on your journey! I'll be here cheering you along the way! Just got my follow!

I'm working my way into Steem as a "job" while I do my other jobs of stay-at-home dad, student, and SecondLife builder.

I'm still in the experimental stages.

How do I know what I've earned on Steem before it's paid out? Or is there a way to know?

Thank you very much! By those statistics I've already achieved my first milestone averaging about $5US/day. My next goal is to double that!

Good luck man! What is your job that you're leaving?

I work in an Oil Company in Washington DC... Making about 5-6k after taxes monthly, but I hate it! I am much better off making 1-2k here + 2.5k from my marketing agency and enjoy beeing on steem and connecting with people like yourself :)

that's a good income, can I ask what's the average monthly expenses in Washington DC?

Housing + Food = about $2000.

cool, that's plenty of money

Yeah I don't have a family, wife or kids i mean. and live with 3 friends. So I feel like I can go Crazy on steem

so those expenses are by sharing housing with 3 people?

Yeah if I lived alone I would pay 2000 just for rent! Plus maybe 1k for food, 500 for Gas and pot(I smoke 1-2 times a months) I don't need much at the moment!

Yeah okay dude you got some attention good job lmao

Adil,

I have nothing but respect for a young man who sees an opportunity, seizes it and learns to never look back. No need to say you will succeed because you Thought IT, You Said IT and Now You are STEEMING IT. You Go Boy! Keep up the good work and please keep churning out more and more insightful content.

Best of luck to you. I'll be rooting for you. You're a pioneer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43