Steem The Sleeping Giant

in #steem5 years ago

When it comes to Cryptocurrencies, they're not all the same. There are the heavy hitters like Bitcoin, Ethereum - and their permutations Bitcoin Cash and Ethereum Classic. They've got the name recognition and the massive liquidity.

We also have the second grade cryptos like Litecoin, EOS and XRP. There are a few coins that pop in and out of this level depending on what's going on in the crypto universe.

We then have an avalanche of shytecoins. There are literally thousands of them now. Unfortunately, STEEM has been classed in this massive pool of garbage.

steemcar.png

In reality, STEEM deserves a spot at the very top of the ranks. It's hard to argue against Bitcoin, the grand daddy of crypto, but it sure has heck is hotter than Litecoin or XRP. So, at least, STEEM should be in league with the second grade coins. People should think of STEEM in the same light as Litecoin or EOS, even though I believe STEEM is superior to these two.

I once wrote a post about a whole bunch of cryptos I learnt about, I couldn't find anything new with what thy were trying to achieve that STEEM can't already do. There was one exception based around anonymity and privacy, which is quite unique in the crypto sphere. The blockchain reveals all, in terms of privacy on STEEM and other cryptos.

I laugh a little bit inside when (poor) people tell me how they've bought a whole bunch of EOS and they're doing this and that with it. Especially the super jovial folk that used to be on Steemit. For some reason, they think EOS will do the same thing STEEM did for them in those good days - pay them actual cash money in real life.

It goes without saying that not a single one of them has made a shiny penny. If anything, their EOS has since lost value. Of course, if they'd bought STEEM with the same money, at the same time, they would also have lost value. The difference is that they didn't need to buy STEEM when they were on here. They just earned it. In fact, many of them used their STEEM to purchase EOS at the time.

I keep telling my crypto friends this. There is really nothing like STEEM out there right now. Nothing. It's time for it to get the respect it deserves.

#SteemanLives



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Cool, I will always follow this story and to do so, I created two characters you may like. Steemhero and steemdevil and they want both to learn from ''Steeman''. lol Take a look. ☺

Great post and you are right on the money... I think 2020 will show us more value in terms of blockchain developments and use case and of course this includes Steem & the Steemit platform with the various projects and Dapps built around it.

Good point about being able to earn Steem on the platform rather than buying it. I'm definitely spending more time here lately and taking a look at some of the tokens like #JAHM and #LNBT. let's see what happens. thanks for sharing this.

JAHM is hot 🔥🔥

Great Content, Great News,
Up-voted & Re-Steemed to our growing online readership.
azenzanews800x45.jpg

All that glitters is not gold and crypto just exposes all the bad financial habits and understanding of money and investing for what they are, vanity metrics! The truth is most people sell at the bottom and most people buy at the top if it was the case everyone would be rich

In crypto I focus on Investing in working products not speculative coins! I like to look at things not tied to price but to revenue and growth and application which is why I’m still here

Got tons of alts that I’m also bullish on but I can wait! If one of my 12 bets moon I’ll be pretty stoked

I have nothing against EOS and what they are doing the more tech, the more chains, the more users, the more value, the more developers, the more mistakes, the more learning the better

I think the tribalism and maximalists are also blinded to opportunity and sure we all have biases but I’d never knock a project unless it looks like a total scam like Bitconnect

Oh my, Bitconnect

Congratulations @adetorrent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

the 2020 ride for steem will be an adventure 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85