You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Policy: No votes above 50% unless you're sharing your post on Twitter

in #steem6 years ago

I think there was an ant-Twitter sentiment on here in the beginning because of the ant-centralised platform movement. I think people have now realised we need those platforms to grow and reach new users faster. I certainly tweet and retweet Steemit/Dtube content now and again.

Sort:  

I'm massively anti Twitter. I'm pro sharing and pro attracting Twitter's users.

Amen.

I'm massively anti Twitter.

In case a user does not have a Twitter account, this "new policy" is against your own policy.

Uh, sure.

Everyone has a social network account on other platforms. The point is that they should be sharing their posts with their existing network, not just the Steem network. Twitter is just the most obvious case.

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83