Still seeing the most pointless posts getting Thousands of Dollars . . New People Milking it for Money

in #steem8 years ago

I keep seeing people that keep posting the same stuff over and over and showing big interest only because they made a big pay day. The quality is not creating anybody any return so I don't understand why. And I know many agree with what I am saying.

It's just enriching other individuals and forming a pyramid. See, even when you go to the homepage it shows HOT and TRENDING, so once these low quality posts pick up traction - they're stuck at the top.
I don't understand how they are making all this SteemDollars for things that give them no return. And its obvious they're only here because they made one big pay day and think to themselves "this is the easiest 15k I ever made."

Owell. Reminds me of Neopets.

Sort:  

Try not to be too disheartened. The platform is developing and the power is being dispersed. I think the quality is there, and imagine if you didnt know what amounts others were earning. Just keep using steemit to find interesting articles and upvote them, and let the finances sort themselves out.

Your damn right it's a pyramid. And watch out what you're saying, better keep your mouth shut. If some big fish gives you a downvote, your in deep shit. Look at me, I'm at -5 for only cracking a few jokes.
And who's at the top of this pyramid, a human or a robot?

Some don't understand the dynamics yet, or worse don't care. You just gave me a great idea for a post. Thanks!

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15