You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvoting Yourself

in #steem7 years ago

I'm new but here's my strategy, I've got to get to a position here on Steemit and in life in order to help anyone as much as I really want to help them. I upvote freely to anything I agree with, that includes myself. I also bumped my sharing temporarily to grow myself faster, because I truly believe in a way we would agree. To help others maximize their potential I too need to maximize my potential. I'll bring it back down shortly, but this isn't necessarily unethical or selfish with a long term plan. On the other hand if you look at upvoting percentages, I feel similarly but have noticed big fish throw lures to minnows. As in the upvote a lot at 1% fishing for a lot of upvotes at 100%. That's selfish. It's also tricky jicky and should be talked about often. Bring that up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44