You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM & SBD Price Update & Prediction 💸

in #steem6 years ago

Hopefully it'll keep growing. I find most people I introduce to Steemit seem to give up after just a few posts. I get it,it's slow at first but c'mon lol You get what you give with Steemit. I had to cash out some Steem to help make ends meet this month since the doctors told me not to paint or play guitar for 2 weeks after I pinched a nerve. Glad it jumped and I was able to take advantage of that! Onward and upwards~!

Sort:  

True yeah I mean it's cause when they hear you can make money they don't come on for the platform they think it's like a get rich quick thing. When they find out it isn't, they bail

I don;t really even mention the money anymore, I just tell other content creators it has a better newsfeed where people see your content in chronological order and that you can format posts much better and add links that don;t get hidden etc... and OH ya, there's some ways you can earn money in crypto on there, but I don't even focus on that I mainly use it because it drives more traffic to my website than FB and IG combined

yeah for sure, I find it's best to start with Minds, then transition them onto Steemit which is more complex to the average user and a bit overwhelming at first

On Minds I usually get people saying "It's full of Nazi's" lol They're both working for me! You can lead a horse to water, but can't make it drink as the saying goes lol

haha yeah, well to be fair there are some neo nazis there, but it has a block feature for that very reason. Also for all I know it's Facebook on there slandering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43