Throwback to when I caught last Steem bottom

in #steem5 years ago

This was on Poloniex which we've all learned to hate over the years, I got lucky and bought at the absolute bottom and saw my coins go up 100x within a year.

Here's to another one of these next time around. :)

Sort:  

Nice reminder!

Some of my busiest content creation times were at 7-cent Steem. Converting the volume of Steem/SP I was getting for "better" posts translated to about $600-$1000 per post at the ATH.

It's all about pespective.

Amazing man!
I bought a few 100 STEEM in November of the last year too, it wasn't the valley absolute however it was really cheap.
Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Don't worry about it, I'm sure there are many that bought on the run up to the first ATH a $4.

Steem has only had 2 ATH's so far, a few off BTC still. ^^

Where do you think is the bottom?
Or the better question? Does steem only follow bitcoin or has some own market dynamic?

Unfortunately I think that's so far been most of just that so far, I'm hoping in the future things will change to a less speculative phase or gamble fest. Also that newcomers will figure out which one of the most undervalued blockchain projects is having so much activity even at the worst times of the bear market. :)

Unfortunately I think that's so far been most of just that so far

I dont understand 😅

Haha I'm happy that I landed here and hope that Steem will rocket.. Some times..

But have totally no clue in which coins to put my money.. And I dont even have that much money as student..
And the biggest question :
How long will every coin continue imitating btc? In bear market there is only btc dynamic.
I hope in the next bullrun there are some other dynamics and that my coins are still worth something..

Posted using Partiko Android

Great purchases! I hope to look back years from now and consider my self a genius buying every month! Looking a buy some more soon...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I purchased some more Steem today at 668 sat, let's hope I jinxed another bottom. ;)

Nice! Good to remind us all. Peaks and valleys my friend. ;)

Did you sell near the top?

Some yeah, mostly SBD though as I'm in it for the long haul and want to have influence on the platform on a daily basis.

Good mindset :)

I hope this dip in price is only momentarily and the price just jumps back up again, to the normal 1 dollar or 2 dollar it was before

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98