You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe Steemit Inc Should Time Lock Their Steem

in #steem5 years ago

What you mean can be translated in many ways.

If Steem goes up the ones that have powered a lot down are not going to make as much money as the ones that have not. How are you losing* money if you've already sold the majority of your stake compared to people still invested in the platform?

You may be holding it on exchanges so I don't want to come to conclusions but most of us know that the security of the Steem wallets is a lot better than trusting exchanges with your coins.

True but you've implied that I might have been trying to influence the price.

Yes, newcomers coming into the cryptocurrency space and not taking enough time to research currencies may look at trending, see your face all over it filled with uncertainty and doubt and not consider investing.

Sort:  

How are you losing* money if you've already sold the majority of your stake compared to people still invested in the platform?

I still own Steem. To me, that's a lot of money. I'm sorry that you seem to have possibly misconstrued my intentions. I can totally see why. I've lacked dexterity in the way I went at some of what I was trying. I'm learning. I wish I'll be able to make you change your perspective in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67029.87
ETH 3217.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08