Hi

in #steem6 years ago

The markets are telling me I should be posting again!

Jokes aside, it has been a very busy month. Not only have I been super busy figuring out OCD's future plans, finding pro bono devs that wanted to help non-profit OCDB become better and sifting through all sorts of simulations to find out the best solution to putting all these things in place. There has also been quite a lot of drama going on here lately and I have to admit I'm not the fastest reader even though I've been curating for so long. :P

So how is everyone doing? I have to admit a year ago I never expected the next "bottom" of price to be this busy. I thought it would be chill, many having left the crypto space and not to return until the next bull run, but it seems more and more people are realizing when the best times to build is. That is very nice to see and it feels great to see so many new projects, businesses and people join the Steem blockchain at times like these. Really excited for the next couple of years and of course before and after the next Bitcoin halving.

I am still very optimistic about Steem and I believe it can easily fix the small problems and be a platform for all kinds of people all over the world in the near future.

Other than that, how is everyone? Did you survive the bear market? (not implying its over yet)

I hope you're as excited as I am about the future of OCD and to continue growing as a community. I hope you will like some of the things I am going to start posting about it soon, giving away some new things one step at a time. :)

Will be trying to post a bit more in the near future, hopefully once all these things are back and running. :)

Sort:  

All this nonsense going on takes its toll but at the end of the day, it is going to clean up the space one way or another.

Looking forward to figuring out what you have planned for OCD and hopefully it can help people keep on going despite the FUD. The markets in general are looking good for a strong recovery at any rate.

Today is my birthday on Steemit, one whole year, it went pretty fast. For one year I've been posting for, I could say, probably 340-350 days and I won't stop even if price went to 0.01 cent. It's a great community with some pros and cons but at the end I hope it will be way better in future, new project are what makes this alive. Keep posting guys no matter what. :-)

It's nice to see you again @acidyo. I survived the bear market pretty well. But that's because I only invested a small amount of fiat into crypto.

I really can't imagine how this period has been for people who have invested a lot, especially at the end of 2018 when they catched the FOMO train. It must have been a pretty rough year for them.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been posting daily on this bear market, sometimes even twice a day. I don't have a lot of money to invest in Steem but I do have time and motivation :). I will keep building!

What would I have to do to be considered on the OCD whitelist?

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't have a lot of money to invest in Steem but I do have time and motivation :)

That's the beauty of Steem. :)

We will clarify OCDB whitelist stuff really soon, thanks for your interest! :)

Yes! Thank you!

In a couple of weeks I will be a Minnow II (according to Steem-Plus) and I if my calculations are correct I will be halfway to becoming a Dolphin. Greetings from Mexico!

Posted using Partiko Android

I just started posting somewhat regularly myself. It's go time dude! Hope you're well

I'm seeing many more posts from you :)

Doing my best to get back into it. Thank you for your continued support!

I have been thriving in reality during the bear market as I was able to get my Steem average cost below $1! I have always seen how remaining consistently posting at least once per day has attracted more active followers that even give me some upvotes which has increased the amount of Steem Power I have gotten from earnings instead of purchases. I am excited in being part of the ecosystem as things stabilize and improve!

Posted using Partiko iOS

survive? - hopefully continues. I just keep buying crypto mainly being steem with my ex cigarette and booze money as not sure what else i'm supposed to spend it on:)

Ha. So did are you saying you quit both cigarettes and drinking?

Now that's awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope you're as excited as I am about the future of OCD and to continue growing as a community.

For sure. Can't wait to see what you've got up your sleeve ^_^

hello, we have survived, this bear market inspired me to work more to raise my steem power, without expecting anything in return now that it is going up we will see what happens 😍
I will be here to see your next post
Greetings 🙌

Hi

Happy to see you again. Just hope that you will start ocd whittling again

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64