You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need Human Interaction!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Thanks @crypto.piotr for the link to this interesting discussion.

I believe that many of us are still caught in a concept where work should get a financial reward.
I learned on this platform that there is something much more valuable than upvotes and the according financial income.

On steem it is the relationships that are the true value. I see the upvotes combined with the comment function as a way to tighten these relationships and to create new ones.

I spend 90% of my time on steemit reading and commenting other peoples posts. I learn new stuff and I build up relations.

So should we support authors or curators? I think we should do both but we should always think as much about the content of others than about our own.
For every post we write, we should take the time to read, comment and upvote 3 posts of others.

Best regards
Achim

Sort:  

Thanks @achim03 for your comment.

On steem it is the relationships that are the true value. I see the upvotes combined with the comment function as a way to tighten these relationships and to create new ones.

That's a very nice view!

So should we support authors or curators? I think we should do both but we should always think as much about the content of others than about our own.

I think we should support both also. But we need quality content in order to curate right?

I think that quality content is the base to work on. The whole concept of steem is based on content and I think that real people are only interested in quality content that relates to their interests. So you are right, quality content is definitely needed.

;) thanks @achim03. It was a pleasure discussing with you. Thanks for your contribution to this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30