Stemming Steem

in #steem5 years ago

adventure-blur-close-up-346885.jpg

Blessed are the ones that wander, because they are not lost. Well... they don't have a destination either, and often times having a destination is the most important part of an equation, your equation, no matter what you're trying to solve with it. Throwing Steem under my attention's sniper last night I came with an idea. A great one, a productive one, a stemming one.

Taking photos to almost every subject, at any time and in almost any place, has become a sort of instinct for me, something like taking a cigarette out of the pocket for a smoker. Some of them I upload to Steem, some not. None of them are getting at least 1 mile close to becoming a piece of art, or a wow great photo sir. They're simply smartphone photography, but that is about to change, and it is somehow a 2020 resolution. One that I only wrote in my memory and subconscious mind, not a on a note on the fridge, my subconscious mind will hold it better than the fridge.

Since December last year I've been playing with the idea of buying myself a DSLR, ever since I played a bit with one of a friend of mine and although I didn't forced Santa to bring it for me from The North Pole, it will come to me somehow, sometime during this year.

Steem will bring it. Yeah, Steem. Honestly, although I enjoy collecting Steem with my blog I never ever set any goal for my earned tokens or make them the main ingredient for something tasty, putting them to the table for anything. I powered down a few hundreds, I exchanged some for ETH or DOGE, but never really bought something with Steem. I will do that this year, and that will be a DSLR camera.

I've done some research recently and according to experts, for me as a beginner, the Nikon D5600 would be the perfect option. Not the best, not the worst, not the cheapest and definitely not the priciest out there. A $500 camera that will introduce me to the world of photography, properly. How much liquid Steem do I need to put that in my hands?

Pffff, if Steem decides to become a stable coin valued at 12 cents then I'm gonna need about four thousands of them and that won't be an easy task for my below average blog, but considering that Steem is a volatile cryptocurrency, as many others out there are, I assume it will appreciate at least 3x-4x in the next bull run, because we're gonna have one, I guarantee, and that would make things a bit easier.

At 50 cents per coin I will need about one thousand Steem to buy myself that camera, only using liquid Steem collected in a whole year, or maybe sooner... Times are changing fast, and before you know it, we might have a $1 Steem again, thus I might even reach my target earlier than by the end of the year. Whether it will go up to 50 cents, a dollar, or even more it is clear that my earned Steem for 2020 has a goal. A new shinny one.

I feel like I am wandering for about two years with this blog and although I regret powering down a few times in the past I also believe that, at least the liquid Steem that I get needs to be spent, somehow productive, and the best way that I could do that is to invest all of it in a good camera. Then you'll have another photo blogger in your feed... so stay tuned.

Closing this afternoon post, backed since 1:00 AM last night, you should know that from now on every Steem that goes to my wallet lives for a purpose, a colorful and vibrant one. Lives for that Nikon in my hands and the future pics that will burn that fucking trending page alive... I mean it!

Image source

Thanks for attention,
Adrian

Sort:  

Hey mate, a good choice of camera from what my limited understanding is. I'll help you along the way with a little transfer to your wallet when I'm done with this comment. I look forward to seeing your blog come to life with your new camera and what it produces.

Thanks. I chose it after a few reviews on youtube that pointed at it as being one of the best for a beginner. As I said, it's not the cheapest, nor the priciest. Hope it will do well and will be the first step of a new and creative hobby. I don't have many and fishing disappoints lately... :))

I'm sure it will work out for you. My contribution isn't much, but every bit will help I guess.

I appreciate it and your attention for my blog.

Welcome. :)

That reminds me to take my camera with me as well instead of relying on smartphone photography.
Good choice of Dslr. Make sure to shop around before buying, There can be big differences in price between online shops/countries.
For example the German version of amazon had the camera you want almost 100 euros cheaper!

https://www.amazon.de/Nikon-D5600-AF-P-18-55-Spiegelreflexkamera/dp/B01MQGO8V6/ref=sr_1_3?__mk_de_DE=%C3%85M%C3%85%C5%BD%C3%95%C3%91&keywords=nikon+d5600&qid=1578506298&sr=8-3

Do shop around!
I've transferred you some steem as well. I really wish crowdfunding was easier in Steemit.

Thanks. I will most probably buy it from a Romanian online store, definitely not UK. I linked an amazon UK page because it was the first on the model and it was in English. Maybe I'll get some black Friday offers when I will have enough Steem to buy it. We'll see, it's a motivational goal and a purpose given to my blog for 2020 and not just the buying process of a simple camera.

I am guessing you are using a crypto-card to convert crypto to fiat. If so, which one?

No, don't have one yet. I plan on holding/earning until I have the equal for about $500 and then I will simply exchange that amount to ETH or BTC and then to my national currency or euros.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71