Steem's price skyrocketing and my 2 cents about it

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Untitled.png

Steem is rocketing and the constant uptrend of Steem's price hasn't started today or during the weekend, but about a week ago making its move not just a fireworks pop. Almost the same time when @steemit started powering down some 40 million Steem Power or so. Coincidence? Maybe...

Currently the price of Steem is a bit over 40 cents and that's a number we haven't seen for a while. It's definitely not worth selling if you bought a year ago or so but one can not overlook its constant growth in price either. Now, the question that I've asked myself and other is why is this happening? Most of the market is "suffering" while Steem seems like having its own party.

Two reasons come to my mind and I will share both of you right now so we won't make this post any longer. The first is the launch of SMTs in March, this year, if I am correct( and it will still be a reality) which can impact positively the price of the token thus making smart investors buy now at low price and sell when the price will bust, after the launch of SMTs...if they will still be launched of course.

The second reason that I see for this to happen is market manipulation conducted by someone who just powered down millions of Steem and sent them to Bittrex and is also powering down a few more millions with the same intention. This guy might have manipulated a bit the price just to have it high enough when he will dump his 40 million of Steem on exchanges...if he will do so. Can't say he's stupid but not too smart either. I would have sold way higher if I were him...

There might be other reasons also but these two come to my mind at the moment and I see three interesting months to come for Steem. So, get your popcorn and stay tuned. Steem has just begun its show climbing positions on coinmarketcap's charts. Currently it is rocking the 39th place and my intuition tells me that it will easily enter the top 30 in a month or even sooner.

That's how I see this recent price growth of Steem and I also am curious to hear your opinion on the matter. I am not a professional trader or market expert so don't take me too serious. It's just my intuition speaking here.

Thanks for attention and have a great day!
Adrian

Sort:  

If they will sell the 40 mil steem on the open market the price will fall but the power of steem blockchain will be increased and descentralized.

The price will fall for a short period of time, but on a long term when we will look back it will be just a candle on a chart. It's just my theories. It might never happen for Steemit and Ned to sell the powered down Steem this way. We'll see...

Time will tell.

Exact. Acum am vazut ca esti roman. Am incercat sa intru pe siteul tau dar nu ma reusit. Eram curios despre ce este vorba.

Manipulation for sure.

That's the most appellant to me to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75