I think somebody maliciously cteated this account Polonium

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_1069.PNG

I think somebody maliciously created an account named Polonium so they will receive any payment that is mispelled or mistyped that is intended for Poloniex.

A few months back I accidentally typed Poloniex wrong when transferring some Steem I didn't spell check or look it over twice then hours later I was wondering where my Steem went.

It went to this account

IMG_1070.PNG

It looks like whoever it is did it intentionally knowing someone might spell Poloniex inncorrectly. It has worked for them a few times I can see. Someone accidentally sent them 5,000 Steem as well. Whoever it is it was a good idea they are making out like bandits with accidental transfers. They also created the account Shapeshiftio I wonder how many accidental transfers they have received by people who thought they were using Shapeshift lol 😂....

alt text

#steem #steemit #accident #poloniex

Sort:  

Wow that's nuts! Lol. In all fairness though, if that is the case, they saw an opportunity and seized it! It may not have been the most ethical but it was creative. Haha great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43