I think I just lost 218 STEEM

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I just tried to transfer 218 STEEM to bittrex, it went out of my steemit wallet but did not show up in my bittrex wallet. I then sent .852 STEEM to bittrex and it worked fine.

I noticed that it did not ask for my password to sign the transaction for 218 for some reason. It just went through but did not show up in bittrex.

What happened?

Sort:  

I had the same problem. I did get an answer and it solved my problem. It simply takes time to show up. Be patient and once the blockchain recognizes the transaction it will show up. Nothing is lost...everything is recorded. You'll be fine...there are lots of people that can help you if you don't.

Thank God. Thanks for the reply.

How long have you waited? Could take some serious time, or check and re-check all addresses involved.

Contact bittrex customer support, they are pretty helpful.

I shot them an email. Thanks

They said there was a space in the memo. They are going to manually make the deposit. my bad

Well at least the problem has been taken care of quickly. Thankfully you didnt lose anything.

how long has it been since your first transaction?

56 minutes now

Looks like you entered the details correctly, so don't worry, your deposit will show up! Rarely there are issues where the exchange won't recognize deposits even though they are on the blockchain. Open a support ticket with Bittrex, they usually reply and fix things in 1-5 hours. Good luck!

Thanks, support said there was a space in the memo. They will manually deposit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35