The HashFlare Paradox

in #steem7 years ago

Cloud mining services are a different path to explode when looking for a new income stream. I have had experience for over a year with two, Genesis Mining and Hashflare.
Genesis Mining was the first project I started in late 2016 where I bought a $20 contract that mined me my first bitcoin satoshis.

Hashflare was a different company thay promised me a compound interest dream where if I bought more contracts. I bought $20 worth to try it out and being that I had little money to spare this was a big step for me to make. Hashflare was the platform that I used to improve with my bitconnect profits because they were so cheap at $1.50 a contract when I started. I didn’t touch genesis mining anymore because I had forgotten the password and all I have is the daily payouts of 0.000161sats. I have been able to withdraw from hashflare on many of occasions but as of recent they have raised their withdrawal limit to 0.05sats which would take me forever to have a profit now. Now I am stuck waiting to reach that limit while having money I can’t use expect to buy more contracts. This is why I call this a paradox because there is no good way out; your first investment must be large in order to ever see daily withdrawals which is crazy for someone starting out. I think this is not a good platform to invest anymore due to this fault which is pretty big where it is possible to make more sats by buying altcoins and holding since they are currently down.
This is just my experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52