You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming of 'earning' a living just tossing about on steem..... or roll on $5 steem!

in #steem5 years ago

Looking at your numbers, you have been doing very well for last 7 days which skews the monthly amount, it could be because of a large bid not averaging out.

My goal is to have Around 10 SP(well steem + sp) per week per 1000 SP. That's around 40 per month. So For active (daily) bloggers expecting around 30-50 / 1000 per month is normal. If you have a lot of fans maybe double that. I've tried months doing nothing and 10~15 SP per 1000 per month is normal in those cases (vote selling enabled and some commenting / blogging activity). It would vary more depending on curation.

The above is at 50/50 rewards, but I eventually bid the rest in which gets around 5% more than just going 100% sp. I usually use the earnings to mess around with dapps, so I would probably be better off going 100% SP for rewards, but let's make things interesting ultimately it is good as long as people are abusing.

You also have a ratio of curation to author rewards of around X8 ~ X12 ....

I've been keeping track since end of January which was the last time I purchased steem and powered up (asides from bid power-ups which are constant). I'll share last week or Sunday 14 of 2019 with you:

Week 14: 7/4/2019
account value: $2,819.98 ~ This is according to steemit, I wouldn't sell my account for this much.
Total SP: 5567.1
Liquid: 1.7 STEEM | 1.84 SBD (SBD is X 0.40 or whatever dollar value of steem is, this is fine unless you keep hundreds)
Coming rewards: 146.6 (I just check incoming curation and author rewards on steem world, author rewards are double at 50/50)
= 5719.3 (+57.3 from previous week)
As you can see it was almost exactly at my target of 10 SP / 1000. I blogged every day of the week. I am happy with this amount. But it includes curation, too. My curation was better than 1 / 1000 sp (around 7 SP total), but probably 1 / 1000 sp if I didn't self-vote (lol). My goal is to get it to 1.5 / 1000 SP.

Sort:  

Wahay! Welcome to 'steem trackers united'!

You know I had never considered looking at my rewards per 1000 SP. That's something interesting I'm going to start doing. I don't sell my votes, but I do use @ocdb to buy them, which is what makes things complex working out what my actual earnings are - I had to rely on manually tracking back through my wallet as steemdb for some reason didn't record all the transfers for the last month. Then I just held the price of steem constant at current prices.

If yer buying steem with the SBBs and powering up, surely it doesn't make any difference whether you go 100% SP or 50/50 - I prefer the later as I'm finding more and more uses for liquid steem. (Most recently I need to put a contract out for someone on @drugwars).

So if I was earning at your rate, 10SP per week times 11K = 110/ week = 440 SP per month, = around $200 per month with steem @ $0.43 which is what I use above... very similar. I'd be impressed with 1.5/ month. Then I could survive off steem @ $3.5!

@cryptoandcoffee is something of a curation guru if you want to improve those rewards btw.... slow and steady is a great tip if you use auto voting I picked up from him.. i.e. just check and change timings for a few people in one go.

The skew is probably me using ocdb more in the last week, and I did have a nice (non ocdb) $10 upvote from someone in the last week.

Also a good time to buy in don't forget... unless you're waiting for the bottom?

Thanks for the comment, very valuable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41