You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Masses Won't Join Because Of The Rewards

in #steem5 years ago

I'll take it one step further. People are too focused on the value of Steem. As long as the witnesses keep witnessing and the devs keep deving, we are good. I don't sell. I just buy so low price is good for me.

People just need to keep focusing on what they want to do without beig selfish. If it gets big it will probably be an accident or something we never suspected.

Sort:  

I've heard people say that below 3 cents consensus witnesses wouldn't be able to pay for the cost of running the servers. Below 10 cents, Steemit Inc would be unable to continue developing. The ad revenue is a pittance, which is why selling the token is so far what keeps the lights on at Steemit, Inc.

Those numbers are interesting. However I feel keeping it around the boarderline of 10 cent to 15 cents is good as it discourages waste. The dao is growing and can pay for some development. We can always vote to increase it's share, too.

Good points.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55