You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem and boosting and bumping uglies

in #steem5 years ago

I have see your type before

This should read 'I have seen your typo before' :P

I occasionally read articles from Medium, they are pinged to my email. No doubt they have been cherry-picked to show the place off.

I'm wondering if there is scope for the best content here to be mailed out? Not sure who, and to who to......

Sort:  

This should read 'I have seen your typo before' :P

Lols, fucking editors....

I'm wondering if there is scope for the best content here to be mailed out? Not sure who, and to who to......

I think dlive have a mailing list.

As te site grows and the apps develop, there will be more and more options but for me, I don't read any of the articles that are mailed to me as - I have to force myself to read my emails as it is.

I couldn't find stats on how many articles are uploaded to Medium an hour but I would assume that most aren't near the quality of my own work of what graces their front page.

:)

Interesting to hear dlive have a mailing list. @demotruk wrote recently about how well they have done since leaving Steem, and I was wondering as to why.

Have they found the secret?

Should we be mailing our best half-naked chicks to modelling magazines?

I don't know but i read something about it on demotruk's post :D

Should we be mailing our best half-naked chicks to modelling magazines?

I think mailing them to rich, old men might be a better plan.

I recently perused the Bitcoin tag on medium to count how many Bitcoin articles are created every day. It's a lot, and most of it is low grade marketing efforts for projects in the crypto space. It's still less than Steem, but far more than any other platform. Lots of tag spam on both platforms but more on Steem probably.

I counted 200 Bitcoin articles (which could be up to 300 in a full 24 hours, I didn't have timestamps) on medium. An estimate of 1000 posts tagged with Bitcoin on Steem in the same time period. Reddit and Bitcointalk had much fewer.

I am surprised that Reddit had less considering the platform but no surprised by Medium. I would say that for the most part, most of the Medium seen is precisely what they want people to see. What are the chances of a little nobody making something of themselves on Medium?

I only looked at the top 3 Reddit crypto subs, /r/cryptocurrency, /r/bitcoin and /r/btc. If you expanded beyond that, you'd have more, but I took the same approach with both Medium and Steem (only Bitcoin tag) so I think that's fair anyway.

the scope is here but would likely take paid staff like Medium uses. They have about 30 curators whose sole job is to find good content and move it up to their equivalent of trending. It's fascinating watching the people over there who obsess over being curated like folks here obsess over upvotes and who makes them.

People are people every where. Their specific focus changes but not much else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44