You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing and gaming Steem for immortality

in #steem5 years ago

Nice :)

The scope here to earn via various means is growing by the the week and considering we are in the depths of a bear market, this is pretty awesome stuff.

My current list (although I'm probably forgetting something) is writing and reviewing Analysis contributions at utopian-io, playing steemmonsters and trading cards, expanding my drug empire on drugwars, mining a couple of blocks each day as a witness, and also writing the odd blog about the above and anything else that comes to mind.

It helps to ignore the current STEEM/$ value and just thinking about the potential value ahead (using the ATH is nice) works for me. Lets have a 30 cent year and then some real action :D

Sort:  

It is pretty cool really and I know people at all sizes of accounts playing various games and activities to earn a little here and there and set themselves up for the future. So many opportunities to play and have fun. Depends on the personality also I guess.

Yes that's true. I forgot to mention the gamblers that have popped up over the past month or two. My personality has to be careful with those - think I got it under control :)

SBD's almost back at the $1 mark. I think Steem can expect to see some solid gains once we're back at the peg.

Hey Matt

Yes it's been here once or twice(?) in the past month or so and rebounded. If I was a trader then today I'd have sold some STEEM (Following first SBD payout in a few weeks) and looked to buy again under .3

With the prospect of some fiat income for a little while, I'm selfishly hoping you are wrong :)


What do you think about burning SM cards? Some discussion on @jrvacation's post which could be of interest.

It's interesting.
How does he plan to co-ordinate getting fewer than 7 claims/posts each week?
If 10 people all burn and post about it today, he'll need to close the offer, and have 3 of them repost several days from now.
I personally believe 1c is too cheap. Those letting them go that cheap will regret it, either when a new ruleset or balancing gives them new utility; or two years from now, when collectors are trying to piece together a full set of all the cards, paying good money for them.

Yeah I did wonder about a rush and how that would work as far as a 'promised' vote. Maybe worth checking in on the queue if that is a frequent plan for some.

1 cent does sound ridiculous. And it also makes the 10$ buy in sound expensive - although i've not summed up the value you get in the (static?) starter pack.

I burned some today, but bought about the same of the same card - if burning takes off, then for the reasons you state those cards will be worth holding onto also.

Rusty android could make a decent second tank in Broken Arrows
I can see him behind Haunted Spirit as a counter to a Magic blast team, like Gold dragon, Elemental Phoenix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43