You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving Steem business outward

in #steem5 years ago

Seems we've already been maximising the inflation pool. The programmatical maximisations perhaps being the baddest actors.

I've had 6/7 failed onboard attempts and brought 0 business to the chain since joining. Do I deserve any of these rewards?

Sort:  

That's an interesting question... I'd say a lot of the value you bring to this blockchain is in user-retention. Much hard to quantify... but I'm sure there have people that have logged on and interacted to make sure they rank in either the Engagement League or the Minnow League.

but I'm sure there have people that have logged on and interacted to make sure they rank in either the Engagement League or the Minnow League.

I know that many of them are also among those who have bought in and powered up recently.

Right. Thanks 😊

Maximizing draw on it of course, not maximizing its value :D

Do I deserve any of these rewards?

Of course you do. It is still there to earn from too but, the pool shouldn't be the focus of applications and developers looking to build businesses in the long run.

Yeah I get that is the case going forward, just having a tough time quantifying my efforts.

Seems that we are almost all taking more than we put back, and it's OK because there's always a worse actor to hide behind.

It all takes time to develop. Most people aren't around for the start of other platforms and forget that in startups, a lot of it surrounds talking about the business itself. This is a whole new industry in many ways and we are just starting to find our way forward. The conversation is important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87