You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Contribution Score - From Concept to Model

in #steem6 years ago

I missed the @excelclub post on Machine Learning, cool stuff!

While UA is leading the way as far as an alternative solution, I've seen numerous comments over the past week on their initial post, my post yesterday, and in @tarazkp's post this morning with regards to the scoring potentially lacking an engagement element.

I've just seen that in the steem-ua discord however that they are starting to look into engagement as a metric:

The information in/out sounds most interesting with regards to this concept and model. But there is obviously still lots of work to do for everyone looking at a better solution to reputation :)

Sort:  

yes its good to see that UA are implementing ideas to include engagement, and they are open to feedback as this was a suggestion that I had made to them

However UA and CS are rather different and cater for different needs. I believe these two scoring systems could easily compliment each other.

Thanks for your suggestion, it is improving the UA vote calculation. Engagement is my weak spot, now I have a score for it. This will help me to write more answers and comments on my posts, hopefully ;).

we all bring different things to the block. Some are awesome engagers, some are awesome developers, some are awesome at promoting steemit to the wider public. each quality has its own value and merit.

You already know I am a fan of UA, and we are all batting for the same team here, the steem team :-) I even have a much higher UA score than CS score which I find rather funny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65