You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you need a niche? - Thoughts on "making it" on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

Are you working on a specific niche? or are you all over the place like me?

All over the both place!

I'll niche blog/vlog at utopian/dtube and for specific readers (which is a growth area imo and one minnows should be looking for), but who needs a niche to interact with someone and form an online relationship?

I don't care so much as to the content many of the people i'll support with pat on the back votes, I appreciate their engagement and words.

There is value in finding a niche/community and showing your face to the big accounts, but you need to love that line of content to stick with it. I prefer the scatter-gun approach, we are supposed to be 'free' right?

Cheers!

Sort:  

I agree... The real value of the posted articles most of the time is in the conversations below them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44