You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribes - Are you Converted?

in #steem5 years ago

Some like it and some don't, but many tribes are moderated. You post shit or abuse your stake, and you are hidden and your stake has no impact.

I'm OK with this centralisation and feel the lack of it, 'leaving things to the community' has not worked well on Steem.

Moderating content will ensure that the solid tribes have solid content at the top, and at this point I'm far happier linking tribes to friends I know could provide value in that niche than I am presenting steemit.com.

Sort:  

A centralised app running on a decentralised blockchain. Seems a bit counter-intuitive and pointless to me.

Yeah, opinions differ. I just look at the mess the high stakeholders have made not acting in the networks best interests, and I like these experiments that are taking place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78