Challenge: Drawing With Dots

in #steem-ua6 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends,

Today I want to share with you my brand new video. It is about a challenge I was given: To draw with the Pointillism style, that is, using only dots.

This was a real challenge which took a long time to complete. It was tough, but it was also fun and very enjoyable and relaxing.

Let me know what do you think. Thanks.

All the best,

Leonardo

Sort:  

I subbed you at you tube and liked your video. You might consider uploading the dtube. You can download the yt version through their beta studio and it will be compressed very small and go onto dtube in a flash. I think you might have good success there. @dtube gives good votes sometimes. your excellent production value gives you an edge over many posting there.

Your horses are so realistic with this method! I feel like this would have to be hard on your lower arms, wrists and hands.

Thank you so much for your good thoughts and for your advice @fitinfun you are so kind :)
I will look into dtube, it sounds interesting and promising.
By the way, I´m following you back now. Have a great week!

That's wonderful. Thank you for the follow @artistleonardo, and I look forward to seeing more of your cool work :)

Oh Leonardo, I love that you take on all challenges that you get. I don't think I've ever seen an artists who can do as many various techniques as you.

What a great idea to use two markers at the same time :D I can imagine that it saves a little bit of time. And I know those markers! But I didn't know they were used by artists too. I can also feel your pain after hours of doing the dots. But you kept going and managed to finish it.

Well done! I'm looking forward to your future tutorials!

Have a a great weekend!

Thank you very much @delishtreats I´m glad to know you liked it :)
Have a beautiful day.

Wow so lovely

Just thinking how many hours this took you
Yea definitely will be tough and full of fun.

Just an advice try to comment more on other people post

Thank you so much for your comment and for your advice. Yes, I had been flat out on other things and a bit disconnected... but I´m back! :)

Hi artistleonardo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, that is awesome! Thank you so much!! :)

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.852 which ranks you at #28950 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 28980).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 238 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, thank you for your support! :)

It looks great!
Do you still have your hand trembling? 🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. hehe, yes, still shaking a bit!

Wow what a work this must have been!😅
Best part of the video is at the end where you hover over the dots, love all the colors there! Keep them coming.

And I agree with @fitinfun you should consider posting it to @dtube for sure!

Thank you for your comment, I´m glad you enjoyed the video. And thanks for the advice too! :)

Standing ovation!
This is amazing, @artistleonardo. Just beautifully done. I appreciate you didactic presentation.
It's funny you say you find making dots relaxing. I know people, my wife included, who would have given up after the initial white dots :)

Thank you so much @hlezama yes, it was very fun to do. This is the first time I get a standing ovation with a video!! :) :)
By the way, I´m following you back.

Thanks. You deserve standing ovations for all your posts. I have ben showing them to my daughters. Two of them are excellent drawers, the little one is just learning. She feels she does not have the gift.
I have not been posting very often lately.
Can't focus on much these days. Very tense and stressful days in Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72