Challenge: Drawing Only With the Eraser - Batman

in #steem-ua5 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends! Here is my brand new video for you.

I took on the challenge of drawing with erasers only! This was indeed challenging but I enjoyed the process very much, and I think the effect produced with this technique was pretty nice. It has potential!

At first, I toned the paper with charcoal powder, so as to have a surface that I could erase on to create the drawing.

Then I drew mostly with a soft kneaded eraser and then I reinforced some highlights with a harder, fine eraser.

I hope you like the video. I would love to know what do you think about it and the technique.

All the best,

Leonardo

Sort:  

Very creative and talented. Looks simple but the understanding is not at all simple. Need more design in the head before forming it directly in the work area

Thank you for your comment. I´m glad you liked it :)

Congratulations @artistleonardo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your support!

Hi artistleonardo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome! Thank you so much for your support!

This is just fantastic, @artisleonardo. You are a master. So didactic, so precise, very well produced video.
This technique is amazing. It looks so simple.
I'm looking forward to more of your work. I'll check some of your previous posts.
Thanks for sharing your artistic wisdom

I´m glad you liked it! Thanks for your comment :)
I´m following now too.

Masterpiece again... looks perfect.
I've never heard anyone make a drawing just by erasing it. I have to try this out.
At the beginning it looked like a snake with a tongue :)

hahaha I´m glad you liked it my friend!

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.835 which ranks you at #29109 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 59 places in the last three days (old rank 29050).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Thanks for the advise and the support! :)

wow you are the real super hero of the art of drawing! it looks simple but only if you got the super power of talent, there is always time for the beauty of creativity thank you so much

Howdy from Texas artistleonardo! what an amazing gift you have! I'm not an artist but this looks impossible to do, and yet the magnificent image appears like magic by your skilled touch! Excellent video and post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94