How I Earned $100 000 With Steemit

in #steem-tutorial3 months ago

SDC15531.JPG

For the last 2 months I have been posting on Steemit and learned a lot about what it takes to be successful. In this essay I explain some of the lessons I have learned from the hundreds of hours I have spent on this platform and in the Steem community.

But first let me say, most of my earnings have come from capital appreciation, i.e. the Steem Power I have earned has gone up in value. In the long run investing in the future is the only way to make big money. Steemit not only facilitates our transition from mere consumers to active producers, but also allows us to transition from being workers to being investors, giving us a stake in the project we are working for and helping to make successful.

I still cringe when I remember the fundraising of Oculus, where they crowdfunded 2 million dollars from everyday people, and then Oculus was bought up by Facebook for 2 billion dollars, and the crowd was left with their perks, t-shirts and an alpha product, instead of getting a stake in the success of the company. Steemit changes this. If Steemit is someday worth billions of dollars like Facebook is now, we will all have a stake in its success, just by working and earning Steem Power.

𝑾𝒊𝒕𝒉 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 𝒃𝒆𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒔𝒂𝒊𝒅, 𝒉𝒆𝒓𝒆 𝒂𝒓𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒆 𝒇𝒊𝒗𝒆 𝒎𝒐𝒔𝒕 𝒊𝒎𝒑𝒐𝒓𝒕𝒂𝒏𝒕 𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈𝒔 𝑰 𝒉𝒂𝒗𝒆 𝒍𝒆𝒂𝒓𝒏𝒆𝒅 𝒔𝒐 𝒇𝒂𝒓:

𝟏. 𝐖𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐞 𝐀𝐛𝐨𝐮𝐭 𝐖𝐡𝐚𝐭 𝐘𝐨𝐮 𝐊𝐧𝐨𝐰

depositphotos_103845278-stock-photo-hand-writing-the-text.jpg

There is a lot of content passing through Steem now, and it’s hard to know whether to cater to the topics that get upvoted or to stay on your own path. I recommend writing about what you know. For each post that succeeds with a generic topic there are hundreds that never get upvoted, so whereas most successful posts are in that category, the most unsuccessful ones are as well.

Personally I write a lot about crypto, since that is a hobby of mine and I am involved in a company called BitSpace. But my education is in philosophy, and much of my interests are in spirituality, so I have also been writing a lot about that. By writing about issues that you know and are passionate about you create actual value instead of trying to copy someone else.

𝟐. 𝐁𝐞 𝐎𝐩𝐞𝐧 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐇𝐨𝐧𝐞𝐬𝐭

Shutterstock_2185876025.jpg

It is important to be open and honest. It is often easy to hide things from oneself and be dishonest, but in one way or another it will shine through, and people can sense it. It is therefore best to be completely transparent and write in the light of your inner truth.

In my introduction post I tried to sum up my life story as it relates to how I reached the point of joining Steemit. Just by being honest about your journey people will learn a lot and realize how it is to have an entirely different perspective, and how it is to take what is maybe a completely different path in life.

𝟑. 𝐁𝐞 𝐂𝐫𝐞𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐎𝐫𝐢𝐠𝐢𝐧𝐚𝐥

1111.jpeg

To get noticed it is important to break with the trend, not fitting into the pattern of all the other posts. If you can produce something of value that is still creative and original, you have a chance to make it big. Most people follow the template set by other successful posts, and dare not take a chance on a new concept. I would urge you to find your inner creativity, and think completely from scratch with how you can provide value in a post.

In the beginning I tried to be creative and original with the format and type of content I posted. To some extent, Steemit was like a new game, and everyone was learning the rules and how to do new things. For instance, I posted a post on How to do gambling, Prediction Markets, and Charity on Steemit. I also created a post called Top Wanted Features for Steem. Both of these use the self-referential nature of Steemit to create value by the interplay of post and comments.

Also think about how your interests may combine into original content suited for Steemit. For instance, while cryptocurrency related content tends to do well on Steemit, my education is in philosophy and my interests are in spirituality, so I created a post that combined all three elements in Decentralize Your Self! that sees links between decentralization in crypto and ego-death in spirituality.

𝟒. 𝐄𝐱𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐈𝐭𝐞𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐞

F1sR3tE55XTbETDhYMcTXQi83zTkzidfySDT6F4LHdzJSAjqoRD1n2T5DrcK1DnmmbvoJmJVprX6BtnrGrB5atF7XAt68oC3Kaw3eEYNsq9wEgFtuWkaEDAex5Hc1Tv5ZwHTtjDnrs5TFwz1KUFEHbVVetPDVz36zwr3dRRABML4LyeR8SQRhEYsQ1ZGDFw3HFPH3CTi8zx.jpeg

Try out new things and figure out what works. On Steemit, you get instant feedback from votes and comments, so you need to learn and adapt according to how the audience responds to you content. For instance, most of the time, posting a link with little or no text gets no upvotes, and you may notice the more time you spend on a post and the more original content it contains, the easier it is to get upvoted.

For each of my successful posts I have five that have failed. It is not easy to predict in advance what will get really popular, so just keep posting, keep trying, and adjust your strategy underway. Persistence and passion is the key to be successful at anything.

𝟓. 𝐒𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐭 𝐑𝐢𝐠𝐡𝐭 𝐍𝐨𝐰!

22222222.png

Finally, I would advice anyone trying to make it big on Steem to start right now. As I said in the introduction, Steem Power is an investment in the future, and the earlier you get in, and the more successful the platform is, the more you get for your investment. In addition, as the competition heats up it will be more difficult to get noticed and establish a presence.

This means that you shouldn’t save your best content for last. It also means don’t let perfectionism be the enemy of your productivity. The post-payouts are still topping from last weeks increase in Steem price, so get to it, this is still a golden opportunity!

𝐅𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐨𝐰 𝐦𝐞 𝐢𝐟 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐥𝐢𝐤𝐞 𝐂𝐫𝐲𝐩𝐭𝐨, 𝐏𝐡𝐢𝐥𝐨𝐬𝐨𝐩𝐡𝐲 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐒𝐩𝐢𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐮𝐚𝐥𝐢𝐭𝐲!
𝐅𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐨𝐰 𝐦𝐲 𝐞𝐱𝐩𝐞𝐫𝐢𝐦𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐥 𝐚𝐜𝐜𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐭 𝐢𝐟 𝐲𝐨𝐮 𝐥𝐢𝐤𝐞 𝐓𝐫𝐚𝐧𝐬𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐬𝐦, 𝐏𝐬𝐲𝐜𝐡𝐞𝐝𝐞𝐥𝐢𝐜𝐬 - 𝐂𝐫𝐚𝐳𝐲 𝐒𝐭𝐮𝐟𝐟!

#steem-tutorial #steem #creativity #life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54