You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Steemit Literature To The World - Column - 1st Edition

in #steem-times6 years ago

There's a lot of talented writers on this platform. There's also a lot of poor quality journalism, at present, being published by some of the mainstream outlets that are usually coveted by writers as centrepieces of a resume.

I recently read a piece on a local news site which used so much colloquial language it was incredibly painful to get through.

Coupled with a writer's voice that wasn't particulary interesting, it made me remember why I keep coming back to Steem - to read real, well written experiences.

There's some talented wordsmiths here, and I really enjoy reading the content that I'm not normally exposed to in my day to day life.

Sort:  

This is very true but the traditional media would not be bothered with these talents as they consider their own criteria in selecting what is good writing. We have seen poorly written books make six figures sales while great writing sits in the shadows of amazon, ignored because of some insane reason.

I think steemit is an equal opportunity platform. You might not get all the money but you could get lots of traction if you market yourself properly.

Thanks for stopping by @holoz0r.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67