You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Distribution Revisited - Top Steem Power Holders to Distribute up to 34.3% of their control over the next 12 months...

in #steem-stats8 years ago (edited)

Thank You for numbers and logical explanation. Most of us have feeling but can't do numbers right. Showing that owners influence and comparison with others was big companies boost up trust for me. There are certanly some worries about current and future steemit power distribution and it feels unjust like in real world but your explanation gives hope that things will get even better and I feel like we can see it at work allready.
For example I was on 2 week holiday with my wife with almost no interent use. Now that I'm back I can see more articles on top that are up to my liking. For me it is sign that things are working better. Althrough thoose top posts are more techincal and are not for mass usage it kinda represents current healthier state of steempower users.
Now my next hopes are that steemit becomes mass media with broad audience where one can find things up to his liking and that he or she can currate his own media. I feel like it will take a lot of work (and will posiblly have to include revolutionary leaps) on presenting new content along with old quality one so that users can have easier time using steemit which will benefit all users, because system that benefits only few tend to die out.

Sort:  

@leksimus Thanks for you post. I agree with you, especially on the latter point. I'm pretty sure the indexing side of it will be worked on over the next few months (I've seen multiple users talk about this). Any improvement there will be a nice step forward towards your vision. Still in Beta, but developing very nicely...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64